The Safe Quality Food (SQF) program is one of the most well-recognized GFSI-benchmarked food safety certification schemes. It is designed for use by all food sector categories covering the food chain from gate to plate.

To provide a stepwise approach to certification, the SQF Code is split into levels:

Level 1 Food Safety Fundamentals (not GFSI-recognized)
Level 2 Certified HACCP Food Safety Plans (GFSI-recognized)
Level 3 Comprehensive Food Safety and Quality Management Systems (exceeds GFSI requirements)

SQF Edition 7 became effective July 2nd, 2012. Edition 7 replaces the SQF 2000 Code edition 6 and the SQF 1000 Code edition 5 and removes the distinction between SQF 1000 and SQF 2000.

For more information on SQF certification, visit the SQF Institute website or contact us to receive an information package and application.

Forward to a Colleague

Your Name*:

Your Email Address*:

Your Phone Number:

Your Message:

Our Services