The BRC Standard for Food Safety was originally introduced in 1988 for the European Union. With regular updates to reflect current thinking in food safety, the GFSI-recognized certification standard is now utilized and accepted worldwide.

BRC Food Safety Standard Issue 6 came into effective January 1, 2012. This latest version of the code provides more flexibility and choice to companies at various stages in development of their food safety program. For facilities that are just getting started, the Enrolment Program allows recognition of improvements along the path of implementing food safety systems. For organizations with mature food safety programs, the Voluntary Unannounced Programs provide an opportunity to demonstrate to retailers a culture of ‘beyond compliance’ in food safety.

Issue 6 is available for order.

For more information on the British Retail Consortium, visit the BRC website.

Forward to a Colleague

Your Name*:

Your Email Address*:

Your Phone Number:

Your Message:

Our Services